Latest Blog Posts

2009 Award Winners

Halekulani Golden Orchid Award for Best Narrative Film: Empire of Silver (directed by Yao Shuhua)

Halekulani Golden Orchid Award for Best Documentary Film: Petition (directed by Zhao Liang)

Maverick Award: Maggie Q, Warrior and the Wolf

PUMA Emerging Filmmaker Award: Children of Invention (directed by Tze Chun)

NETPAC Award: Castaway On The Moon (directed by Hey-Jun Lee)

City and County of Honolulu Vision in Film Award: Damon Lindelof & Carlton Cuse, LOST

Mahalo Nui Loa Award: Jack Bender & Jean Higgins, LOST

Video-on Demand Award: Ajumma, Are You Krazy? (directed by Brent Anbe)

Audience Awards for Best Narrative, Best Documentary, Best Short will be announced Monday, November 2nd.

Comments are closed

Content and Design Copyright © 2009-2015 Hawaii International Film Festival